Lovin the 425 and 206

4 Jun

A week ago I returned home from a lovely adventure in Seattle, Washington. I love that city more than any other city that I have ever been to. It has everything that I ever wanted and it is just amazing. While I was on the plane coming home I decided to make a list of reasons why I want to move there someday in the near future. The lady next to me was from Seattle and she laughed at some of my silly reasons for wanting to move there. I just think that they are fun and they are me!

Here are my reasons:

Beautiful Mountains
*Cascades
*Mt. Rainer
Ocean
*Beaches
*Islands
Culture
*Food
*Languages
Friends
*North and South of Seattle
Public Transportation
*Buses
Coffee Shops on almost every block
Different Districts
*UW
*Capital Hill
*Alki Beach
*Greenlake
*China Town
*Pike Place
All Types of People Excepted
*Folk life is a great example of this
Beautiful Apartments
FRESH seafood
Away from Tornadoes
Not scorching HOT
Nice plush grass
Lovely rainy season
Children can learn another language
Recycling
A wonderful church

Then I came up with my reasons as to why moving to Seattle was a BAD idea…
*Expensive
*Away from Family and Friends
*No Job
*No where to live

My heart longs to live in a place that is different and away from ordinary people. This is one of the many things that is on my heart right now.

4 Responses to “Lovin the 425 and 206”

  1. mandie June 4, 2009 at 6:08 am #

    i love the fact that “away from tornadoes” and “recycling” made the list. haha.
    and i just realized that “nice plush grass” is on there too. your list is ridiculous. but it makes me happy. i’d love it if you lived here someday.
    : )

  2. Hannah June 4, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    I love that my church made it. :] Gotta love 425 hahaha
    Love you friend.

    The bad ideas are nothing compared to all the good. The good definitely outweighs all the bad stuff.

  3. alece June 8, 2009 at 3:50 am #

    i love me some seattle!

  4. Saige June 9, 2009 at 5:30 am #

    I love your list, Mal Mal. I love that your pros are all crazy and unusual. And I would definitely agree that your pros waaaaaay outweigh your cons. I think the only thing you’re missing in your pros list is “awesome roommate named saige”

    yeah.

Leave a Reply

