That one word

9 Jun

Patience.

This is a word that the Lord is always trying to teach me. He has taught me this my entire life and I don’t think that He is going to quit anytime soon. He wants me to wait for just the right everything.

I waited for 4 years to finally own a MacBook. A lot of my friends had gotten Mac’s and I was always wanting to get on their computer and use it. My lovely computer that I bought myself when I graduated high school was something that taught me patience. It was the slowest thing on the face of the Earth. It even crashed on me and I paid money to revive it.

I am currently being taught patience through trying to find a job. I know that the Lord has the perfect job out there for me and I have to be PATIENT and wait for it to land in my lap. I am waiting to hear back from a job that I applied to in Japan.

I want this so much. I really hope that this is what the Lord wants for me! 🙂

What is something that the Lord is always teaching you?

One Response to “That one word”

  1. mandie June 9, 2009 at 4:52 am #

    I can understand the learning patience. There’s been a lot of that for this past year. But you never know when that skill of having patience is going to come in handy. God is always doing more than we can see…it’s just hiding up his sleeve.

    Trust. That’s what God is always teaching me. To trust…trust always…trust no matter what. I guess it kind of goes hand-in-hand with patience and a little bit of faith.

    I know it’s cliche, but if it’s God’s will for you to go to Japan, it will all work out. If it doesn’t, then He has something better. Either way, I can’t wait to see how things play out for you. : )

Leave a Reply

