Unbelievable

12 Jun

I have a job!!

I will be teaching English in Japan!!! I leave in February and I am soo excited to see what the Lord is going to do in my life in these next 8 months prior to me leaving. I know that it will be a challenge to sit and wait.

I cannot believe that I have recieved my dream job so early on in my life. It is crazy.

In my previous post, That one word, I talked about patience. When I got my phone call and they told me that they want me to come out in February instead of September, I knew that it was another example of God teaching me patience.

I am still in absolute shock. I’m sure that my parents, friends and family are as well.

What is something that the Lord blessed you with that you cannot believe it happened?

2 Responses to “Unbelievable”

  1. mandie June 13, 2009 at 6:22 am #

    Have I told you how ridiculously excited I am for you? : )
    And I know we talked about this, but you are probably going to fly through Seattle. So you might need to come out a few days early to do some last minute shopping and such. Oh, and so I can give you a hug.

  2. Robb Hand June 15, 2009 at 7:53 am #

    I am just so amazed at the way God works. Bri wanted to go to Japan for a year before we even heard of Calvary. Then, God called us to Calvary where she was able to meet someone else with a similar passion for Japan. How rockin’ is God?

    I will be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

