My Jerusalem

20 Jul

Yesterday at church, the pastor spoke on Acts 1:8.

I have heard this verse so many times since I started going school at Hannibal-LaGrange College. This is our “Mission” verse.

“But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit come on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

The pastor spoke about how we need to love on people just in a friendly way and that they will see that there is something different about us. They will eventually see Christ’s love in us.

I want to be this verse as I start my NEW JOB at STARBUCKS. I want my coworkers to be able to see Jesus’ love through me by me being friendly and nice and also caring and compassionate towards them. I also want to be able to build relationships with customers.

I just felt that this was layed strong on my heart today as I met a few of my coworkers. I want them to be able to see Christ in me and in my actions. I want them to be able to question why I am different.

mmm heart tugs… they are the best!

One Response to “My Jerusalem”

  1. hannahruthie July 26, 2009 at 3:15 am #

    I am so excited for you at Starbucks. Megan reminded me today that God’s plan is very intentional. His plan for you at Starbucks is the same — very intentional! It’s so good to see that you already have an open heart to being used by Him in this situation! I can’t wait to see what good things will come of it. Maybe not always fun and easy things, but always good because we serve a good God.

Leave a Reply

