blessed at work

12 Aug

So I have been praying a lot lately about what book God wants me to read to deepen my faith in Him. I have heard from many friends that John Piper is an excellent writer and that his books are always amazing.

I researched and came to the conclusion that I wanted to read Don’t Waste Your Life. I was actually thinking about purchasing it on half.com today. Well there was no need to do that.

While I was at work, I saw a lady doing her Bible study and enjoying her latte. She had a lovely journal that she was scribbling away in. I was going through the lobby making sure all of the chairs were neatly arranged and that all of the crumbs and spills were wiped up.

I saw a book on the coffee table in front of her. It was Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper!!! I asked her what she thought about it and she said that it was a marvelous book and that her young adult group was doing it at church. I wished her a good day and then continued on cleaning the lobby.

Well about five minutes later, she came up to the counter with THE book. She was like I just wanted to give this to you. I was so shocked! I cannot believe that I was just blessed by God on this marvelous day.

God works in the weirdest ways and man I love Him for that!

One Response to “blessed at work”

  1. hannahruthie August 13, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    That is the coolest thing ever! I love it when God does things like that.
    What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

