Adventuring…

20 Aug

Today Kaleigh and I decided to adventure out into the world of Kansas City.

She wanted to go to Half Price Books and I had never been there so I thought that it would be fun to find it. Well we got lost about 15 thousand times. I thought that it would be fun. And it was.

UNTIL….

Little Red, my car, decided that she wasn’t going to turn on. AHHHHH. I was not a happy camper. I have never had any problems with her. This is the first time that she has acted up and of course, she is deciding to do this right when I have to start paying for her. MRRRRR

Well we wait around and go into the Dollar Store. What a lovely little interesting store. We found a fun book. Fark. Fark.com is a fun site that everyone should check out. It is about news that really isn’t news but needs to be filled in for the media.

We also went to a coffee shop and I have discovered that I am a coffee snob. I had the WORST Carmel Macchiato in my LIFE. First off, there was no vanilla in it. Second off, there was no Carmel drizzle. WHAT!!! It tasted like I was eating dirt. Thank you Starbucks for showing me what real coffee tastes like.

Well Little Red was jumped and then she started shaking on the way home on 70. AHHH. I couldn’t go above 50. Mrrr this is not good.

Prayers for Little Red would be appreciated as well as my bank account so that I can afford to fix her. 🙂

3 Responses to “Adventuring…”

  1. Jessica August 20, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    ::::praying.:::::

  2. saigeserendipity August 20, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

    laughing.

    (praying too!)

  3. hannahruthie August 22, 2009 at 4:40 pm #

    I like that you’re a coffee snob. :] you are already becoming a seattelite and a wonderful starbucks employee… except here, Starbucks is the bad stuff. well. ok. no. not the bad stuff, there is worse, actual bad stuff.. but the good stuff is at the little coffee shop down the street…whatever that might be. I can’t wait for you to live here.

Leave a Reply

