to be young and in love

23 Aug

Love. This is something that everyone either LOVES to talk about or hates it.

Right now I am in the mood where I Love it!

The other night at work, there was this couple that ordered a drink and then went and sat down. I watched them from the moment that they walked in the door, ordered one drink and then went to find a seat. They were so in love. They didn’t hear my coworker call the drink, that they had ordered, 10 times. So I finally brought it out to them. They barely acknowledged me because they were so wrapped up in each other.

They kinda made me want to puke. Not going to lie. BUT how he looked and her and how she looked at him, that is something that I long for so badly. For me to look at a guy and him to look at me and for us to be in our own world and not notice anything else around us.

BUT…

I also long to love Christ like this, because I know that he looks at me with such love. He loves me so much and he would look at me and not notice anything else in the room. Or notice that our drink had been sitting on the counter for 5 minutes.

I must first long to love the Father. THEN Mr Right will follow in suite.

2 Responses to “to be young and in love”

  1. Mary Myracle August 24, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    You cracked me up when you said “they kind of made me want to puke”. You’re too funny!

  2. alece August 24, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    lately, i’ve been more aware of different expressions of love. and as i’ve seen authentic, passionate love displayed in both big and small ways, i can’t help but think — i want to know love like this.

Leave a Reply

