Little things

30 Aug

Today at church, I was reminded that no matter where I am or what I am doing, someone is looking up to me.

We were reading out of Philippians 4 and how we need to trust God at all times.

I was reminded of how God works and how amazing He is. I thought about how God uses people to bless me. How He uses Alece’s blog to bless me and encourage me even though we have never met. She is such an amazing woman of God and if I could be as half as strong as she is, I think that I would be doing pretty good.

I don’t think that Alece ever thought that she would be blessing a 22 year old, that she has never met, every day.

I just wanted to say Thanks Alece for all of your words of encouragement! They really do mean a lot to me!

2 Responses to “Little things”

  1. alece August 31, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    woah.

    what a surprise it was to click over here and see your post. thank you for your crazy kind words.

    i’m grateful to know how sharing my journey has blessed you. i keep asking God to use all this (with my hands gesturing wildly to show the “all this” of my life) to glorify Him and encourage others to press on…

    • mallyeryn August 31, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

      You are so very welcome!!! I look forward to reading your site everyday. I don’t want you to feel like you HAVE to write every day but when I see that I have already read your post, I get kinda bummed. I love reading your words of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

