Where to live?

1 Sep

Today is such a wonderful day, even though I did wake up and see my breath.

Days like today are days that I want to have year round. Where it is partly cloudy, sunny, cool and wonderful.

I am thinking about all of the places in the US that I would want to live. Well here is my “want” list.

* Mountains… none of this Ozark Mountain crap. Those are hills.

* A beach…. even though I really do LOVE the Lake of the Ozarks, it does not compare to a REAL beach.

* Beautiful landscape…. here in Missouri we have uh… farms. I want some pretty trees that stay green ALL year round.

* No tornadoes…. I do not want something that will come out of the sky and kill me and destroy my house. NO THANKS!

* No Hurricanes.. yah.. that is a tornado but with a bunch of water… so not only does your house get blown to the ground, everything gets water damaged.

* No Fires… I do not want my house being burned to the ground because of natural fires. psh…I wouldn’t be able to save ANYTHING!

* Not much Heat… if you know me, you know that I sweat during the winter time when I am outside and it is 10 below. So WHY in the world would I want to live somewhere where it is 1000 degrees alllll the time? AND… usually if it is 1000 degrees, that means that you are living in the land of kitty litter.

* Rain… I love it, but I would have to be jazzed up on some coffee in order to not fall asleep because it makes me so tired.

Ok so that is my list… Where do you think that I should live? I am open to suggestions.

4 Responses to “Where to live?”

  1. mandie September 1, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Sounds like Seattle! : )

  2. Nathan September 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    Yeah, I would have to agree with Mandie. Sounds like it’s Seattle to me. I guess you just have no choice!

  3. alece September 2, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    sounds like seattle to me.

    ha. just looked up and saw i’m the third person to say that!

  4. hannahruthie September 23, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Wow. Apparently it’s been forever since I’ve read your blog. I’m a slacker.

    I would also have to say. uhhh SEATTLE.
    I can’t wait until that becomes a reality!

Leave a Reply

