Happy Birthday!!!

9 Sep

I love birthdays and I have been called a birthday snob about it too!

I love my actual birthday but what I love even more, my half birthday.

I love my half birthday because it is a super special day. A day that I will always remember. A day that I hope most people will remember. The day that Jesus became my Lord and Savior. That was 8 years ago today. I thought that I had asked Him to do this before but I didn’t really mean it.

September 9, 2001 was the day that I gave my whole life over to Christ. It was the day that I really understood what it meant to become a Christian. Everyone was shocked. They couldn’t believe that I wasn’t a Christian already. Yes, I had gone to church my whole life. Yes, I had been on mission trips. Yes, I attended Vacation Bible School every year prior. But, I am so thankful that I dedicated my life to Christ on this day.

What makes my spiritual birthday even more life impacting is that 2 days later, the United States of America was attacked. 9/11/01.

I remember people coming up to me and asking for me to pray for them and for their families. I knew from the beginning that Jesus had great plans for me and wow… my spiritual walk started out with a BANG!

I always celebrate my “birth”day with a lovely Starbucks adventure.

When is your spiritual birthday? How do you celebrate it?

One Response to “Happy Birthday!!!”

  1. saigeserendipity September 9, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    I love you!

Leave a Reply

