Favorite Season..

14 Sep

Summer.

You were good to me. We had a lot of fun. A nice SUN BURN that was oh so painful. Weddings. Job. But, dear summer, I am so glad that you are coming to an end. We had a good time together but, your turn is over.

Dear Fall,

I cannot wait for you to be here. You are my favorite season. You are not too cold or too hot. You are just right. (That just reminded me of Goldie locks and the 3 bears.) You are beautiful. The colors of the trees and the leaves that fall on the ground and I will play in them no matter how old I am. I love to take pictures during this season. I love the feeling of being able to wear a scarf and flip flops at the same time. I love hay rides, bonfires, corn mazes, Starbucks, and that all of the annoying bugs die. 🙂

Oh and my favorite holiday of ALL time is during this season. Halloween. Yes, I know… it is “Satan’s” holiday, butttttttt what other day of the year can you dress up to be whatever you want to be? This is why this makes this holiday WONDERFUL ohhh and all of the free candy. 🙂

But the season following, Mr Winter, I DO NOT like. I am not a fan of being cold or having to scrape the frost off of my car. Or getting my pants wet because I am so short. And many other things I do not like about Winter.

Spring, I like you because then it means my birthday. And well, I have already discussed how I feel about birthday’s. 🙂

What is your favorite season?

2 Responses to “Favorite Season..”

  1. Stephanie September 22, 2009 at 12:44 am #

    Florida only has one season, HOT! And it’s year-round.

    However, if we did have seasons, my fav would be fall (more specifically October).

  2. hannahruthie September 23, 2009 at 10:18 am #

    hahahaha I love that you wrote about annoying bugs dying. HILARIOUS! I think my favorites go like this: Fall, spring, summer, winter. But I really like all of them except January-March 13. :]

Leave a Reply

