Really?!

30 Sep

I feel like part of me has died. Mallory Flippin, the crazed dairy lover, is now lactose intolerant.

I now have to drink the bean juice. That is the “milk” that I have to drink. What the crap?!

I have taken a liking to soy but I am not sure what other “soy” products I should try.

I am up for suggestions.

What do you think that this dairy lover that is now not allowed to have dairy should try and would most likely like?

2 Responses to “Really?!”

  1. hannahruthie October 1, 2009 at 12:11 am #

    My roommate says to try soy chocolate milk… it’s worth a try.
    I think I’ve tried something soy once and I really liked it… but I can’t remember. So if I remember, I’ll let you know.

    I think soy icecream isn’t too bad. not sure….

  2. mandie October 1, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    I stick to mostly soy these days too…which is a little hard being at college.
    But you should try rice milk (most people like it better than soy). Soy ice cream is good. Soy yogurt is my favorite (especially from Trader Joes). Soy cheese is a weird concept but not bad. Surprisingly there are lots of options out these days for people who are lactose intolerant or vegan. It’s pretty fantastic.

Leave a Reply

