Growing up

3 Oct

My family has decided that today’s garage sale is our last one. EVER.

This kinda makes my heart sad in the fact that as a child, growing up, this is something that we did every Saturday morning until the garage selling “season” was over.

At our garage sale today, you could find MY baby bed and high chair, my suitcase that I used when I went to my grandma’s as a little girl, my little mermaid lamp, my little cd player, and assortment of my Halloween costumes, and my prom dresses.

I have realized through this garage sale that the childhood and adolescence stage of my live, they are over.

I had my dream dress. The big POOFY pink one. It was FABULOUS!

I realize that right now is the time to grow up into the Woman that God has planned for me to be. Like, spending my Friday nights in the coffee shop reading my Bible and doing my devotional. And praying that everything will come together for my job in Japan.

Parting with my prom dresses is such sweet sorrow. Also, my mom parting with my baby bed makes her realize that I really have grown up and I am not momma’s little girl. I am 22 1/2. 🙂

What is something that you thought that would be hard to part with?

Leave a Reply

