Why do I feel this way?

8 Nov

I went to Texas to see one of my most favorite people and spend time with her family. It was probably one of the best adventures that I have had in a long time.

But lately, I have been feeling like I have a void in my heart. This was all answered today during Sunday School.

I feel like no one loves me, which I know is not true. I feel like I am going no where in my walk with Jesus. I feel like I have no friends, even though I have 8 of the bestest friends that a girl could ask for. I sometimes feel like I will never find that ‘certain someone’ to spend the rest of my life with and be able to enjoy life with.

Well today… I found out why I have been feeling this way.

I have been disobedient to Christ.

Matthew 28:19 says… “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.”

Have I told someone no anyone about Christ lately? How Christ loves them? How Christ wants them to spend eternity with Him? If I haven’t then I am sinning and I am being disobedient to Christ. I am disobeying Christ in my silence. I need to ask Christ to forgive me of this sin.

Philemon 1:6 “I pray that you may be active in sharing your faith, so that you will have a full understanding of every good thing we have in faith.”

So this week… I am going to be proactive and share my faith with someone.

God does not ask me to be good at something, He asks me to be obedient. And if I really think about it, What is my life look like on a time line of eternity? It is not even a speck of dust on the floor.

Something to think about….

5 Responses to “Why do I feel this way?”

  1. Marc November 8, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    That is so true. I love that verse in Philemon! We need to be active. We tend to get into our Christian bubbles at church and don’t spend time to really share what we’re living for. Then it makes me think… am I really living for Christ when I’m not sharing my faith?

    I hope to hear a good story of sharing your faith this week!

  2. Holiday Longing November 8, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    And it could be you are depressed. It’s not necessarily a good thing to equate bad feelings with disobedience. God doesn’t always work this way. He can often bring horrible circumstances just for the purpose of growing us, no matter how we’ve obeyed or not.

  3. Hannah Ruth November 8, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    Mallory!

    I am so glad you posted this, especially after our talk the other night.
    I love you. You ARE loved, but I know how hard that can be to feel or know.
    I have been feeling lately like I don’t take my faith literally enough. It’s not that I’ve been struggling with belief…I know who God is and I know that He is my Savior… I’ve just been struggling with acting on that. It’s a new struggle for me because for so long it WAS a struggle of belief for me. My struggle is different. Sharing Jesus is so hard, but I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately…. If I’m not sharing Christ like everyone’s life depends on it, then I’m not taking my faith seriously. I don’t want to hit people over the head with the Bible, but in fearing that I’ll be too forward, I tend to not be forward at all. I love that you put the Great Commission in there… That is our purpose for life on this earth, but so often we don’t live. We just have days that are always the same and go through the motions of the world.

    Man. This is so cool that you wrote about this. Seriously, been on my heart for a long time.

    Love you friend. (More than you know!)

  4. Matt Moline November 8, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    So true and good to hear.

  5. Bri November 9, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    Dearest Mallory,

    I love you. 🙂

    This encouraged me. 🙂

    love,
    Me.

Leave a Reply

