Blessed.

21 Nov

My parents are coming home today and I could not be any more EXCITED!

My parents have been out of the country for 2 weeks now. They have been vacationing in Ireland, their second home. So, what does this mean for me? This means that I have been taking care of my dogs, letting them out 15 million times a day, my gerbil, and my sister, as well as making sure everything is going ok with the house.

I have decided that I don’t like when my parents go out of the country. Something always happens. Last time, I got a double eye infection and my sister had bronchitis. This time it was taking my dog to the emergency animal hospital because she was bleeding everywhere and yesterday I got bit by my neighbors dog.

I know that this is strange for me to say that I miss my parents and I CANNOT wait for them to come home. Most people my age, who are living with their parents at home, cannot stand their parents. Well I am just the opposite. I love spending time with my parents. They are seriously my two best friends. I love being able to walk downstairs and have a cup of tea with them. I love being able to sit on the couch and chat with my mom about her devotional. I also love having philosophical discussions with my dad.

Or, is it the fact that I am going to be leaving to MOVE to Japan here in about 2 months?

Anyway… I am excited that I get to see them in 2 hours!

Leave a Reply

