Sincerely?

30 Dec

That is a word that I always have trouble with.

Today at work, my friend Neil and I were talking about words that we have trouble spelling. Words that I ALWAYS spell wrong and the great invention of spell check helps me out.

Sincerely, definately, concious, contagious and a few other words were among the mentioned words that we spell wrong. Oh and look at that… I spelled two of them wrong. leaving it.

I always get the i before e except after c thing mixed up. I always second guess myself. I thought that over the years, I would become a better at spelling, but this is false. One thing that is embarrassing is when you are writing something on the board and your 7 year old 2nd grade students tell you that you spelled it wrong. oops.

Being a teacher does not help my lack of correct spelling.

What is a word that you always have trouble spelling?

4 Responses to “Sincerely?”

  1. Matt Moline December 30, 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    I totally agree with you on this, as I also have a hard time with that word as well.

  2. hannahruthie December 31, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    i LOVE spelling. It’s perhaps the nerdiest part about me.
    But I always spell field wrong. Not necessarily because I can’t spell it but because feild is just easier to type.

  3. alece January 6, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    vacuum gets me almost every time.

    same with sandwich.

    i know there are more but my fuzzy brain isn’t giving them up…

  4. alece January 7, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    liaise, liaison, and whether get me almost every single time!

Leave a Reply

