Achievement

4 Jan

This time last year, I made a list of things that I wanted to achieve in the upcoming year. Let’s see how I did….

* Go to a foreign country (nope… but I am moving to Japan in 29 days.)
* Get a “real” job (yep, 1st Grade Teacher at Meysen Academy)
* Keep in contact with college friends (holla… still in contact)
* Lose 15 pounds (5 lbs lost… that is it. :[ )
* Keep in contact with South Africa friends (holla did this too anddddd managed to make a few too)
* Pay off at least $3000 of my college loans (Well I have paid off $2000)
* Go ice skating (FAIL!)
* Go to a state that I have never been to before (New Mexico with Saigey and Wisconsin with Hannah and Kristin)
* Learn how to drive a manual car (fail)
* Go on a road trip with friends (with Saigey to New Mexico… best road trip ever)
* Join an Bible Study (Hannah and I started one)
* Redo my bedroom (WOOOOOT I am so excited that I did this!)
* Learn how to make a complete meal (still working on this one)
* Graduate college (Holla!)
* Volunteer with an organization (:[ nope)

8 out of 15 isn’t bad. That is like a 53%… eesh.

Ok the new list….

* Go to at least 2 new countries
* read through the New Testament again
* pay off $5000 of my student loans
* lose 15 lbs
* go ice skating
* see all of my Japanese family
* write to postsecret
* go skiing
* learn how to make sushi
* learn to drive in JAPAN

Well here is to 2010 and a new list of things to achieve!

What is something that you want to achieve this year?

2 Responses to “Achievement”

  1. alece January 6, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    i love that “write to postsecret” is on your list!

    and losing 15 pounds has to be on mine. yet again.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 « To New Life - January 12, 2011

    […] Last year I had these things on my list: […]

Leave a Reply

