Really?

8 Jan

I move to Japan in 26 days.

HOLY SMOKES that is so soon!

Today I got my plane ticket and I got my address of my apartment in Japan. This is really starting to become a reality. I even started packing. I started packing all of the little things. Things that I don’t want to stress about in 3 weeks.

This is the biggest move that has happened in my life. Yes, I have packed my stuff up and moved to college 4 times and moved home. Yes, I lived in Africa for 2 months. Yes, I lived in Thailand for 1 month. But packing everything that I want to take to move to another country for 14 months, it is starting to get a little overwhelming. Especially when you have 4 bags to put them in.

Thankfully I don’t have to pack food. :]

My bff Hannah sent me this verse this week. It was like a hug from a far.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27

prayers for peace would be welcomed.

Leave a Reply

