Is this charades?

3 Mar

Pointing, acting things out….. yes this is a life of charades.

This is what I did when I went to the post office today. I just wanted to buy stamps for my post cards. Easy right?! WRONG!

You would think that making a small square and pointing to the corner of the letter would get you some where… WRONG AGAIN!

The lady working, tilted her head like a confused dog many times.

After 10 minutes of playing this “game” I ended up only with stamps on the letters that I brought to the post office.

Fail.

I need to learn Japanese ASAP!

End of story.

4 Responses to “Is this charades?”

  1. Melissa March 3, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    Oh friend!! I love your stories!! : )

  2. alece March 3, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    that would be so so so frustrating! (but highly motivating!)

  3. Matt Moline March 4, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    That’s pretty funny! I love the confused dog part.

  4. James S. McDonnell March 13, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

Leave a Reply

