Kekkou Desu

31 Mar

Well I did it. My first foreign adventure by myself. Well.. semi by myself.

There is wayyy too much to write about my spring break to Tokyo so I will just give some highlights… or things that I think you might find funny.

1. Found my way to my shinkansen (bullet train) and thought that I would get some water… turned around, the train was gone. I had a slight panic attack. I thought how in the world am I going to get on the right one.. crap. So I asked the lady in front of me if I was late and she told me that I was ok. (Remember… that was all in Japanese and my pointing and panicking face.)

2. Got to Tokyo station. Had to find a pay phone… nearly impossible. Thankfully the travel agent spoke English so I was able to find one. 1 hour later… Marshie and I found each other. I need a cell phone.

3. Met a lot of foreigners… From New Zealand, OZ, Ireland, Scotland and America…. I met them in a bar.

4. I ate a lot of delicious Japanese food.

5. I saw 11 or more people that I haven’t seen in 6 years.

6. Learned some Japanese.

7. Was woken up by my cute little Japanese nephew who is 3 and is fluent in English.

8. Tokyo tower is exactly 1 meter taller than the Eiffel Tower… what a slap in France’s face.

9. Received tons of gifts.

10. I realized that I am loved by so many people. People from all over the world.

It was an amazing break. I loved every minute of it. Tomorrow I start my job for reals. Kinda nervous. I have a lot to learn and a lot to do. Ekk

One Response to “Kekkou Desu”

  1. mandie April 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    I’m pretty proud of you. Living in a foreign country isn’t the easiest thing. But you are doing well. Praying for you and miss you. Eat some sushi for me. : )

Leave a Reply

