Homesick?

17 Apr

I have had a fantastic week at work. But…

I miss America.

I have lived in Japan for almost 3 months now (crazy how time flies) and I am starting to miss things from home.

Here is a list of just a few of things that I miss from home:

*Being able to read
*Being able to speak the same language
*Mexican Food
*Finding shoes that fit me. Yes, I wear an 8 1/2 apparently that is MASSIVE here.
*Finding pants that fit my large butt.
*Old Navy
*The Urb (aka Urban Outfitters)
*Driving a car whenever I want.
*Central Heating
*Friendlies
*OH and not to mention…. number one miss… My family

I think that this is just a phase. I mean I love Japan and I loveeeeeeeeeeeeee my job. I am just having a few misses tonight.

2 Responses to “Homesick?”

  1. Angela April 17, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    I hear ya!

  2. hannahruthie April 17, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    I miss you too friend. Just let me know when you need me to send you something. Or maybe we need to skype chat more often. or both.

Leave a Reply

