Ms. Mal-low-lee!

11 May

Yes. This is my name….

well it is what my students call me anyway.

I have the most precious students ever. They make me laugh and say the funniest things ever. I love them.

The other day we were sitting in the corner reading a story. This is the following conversation…

Angie: Ms. Mal-low-lee why are your legs hairy?

Me: Because I am lazy and I haven’t shaved them in over a week.

Angie: It is ok. Mine are hairy too.

Me: Yes, but you are 7 years old. I am 23 years old.

Angie: Well your legs are more fun to pet. They are so soft.

Me: Well thank you.

During the entire story Angie is petting my leg.

I am glad that Angie likes my hairy legs. haha. Now she always requests to touch them if they are hairy.

Reason #394 why I like teaching.

3 Responses to “Ms. Mal-low-lee!”

  1. mandie May 11, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    Mal-low-lee! Haha I love it. It’s sounds like things are going well over there.
    I think I should come visit you sometime.

  2. hannahruthie May 18, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    OH MAN! This is hilarious!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Ms. Mal-low-lee! « To New Life… -- Topsy.com - May 13, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mallory Flippin. Mallory Flippin said: new post https://mallyeryn.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/ms-mal-low-lee/ […]

Leave a Reply

