EHHHHH?!

27 May

The other day my students and I had a Cinco de Mayo party.

Such a fun day.

I am now going to add to my resume that I taught 50 Japanese kids the Macarena and the Chicken Dance. So funny. They were all so cute. I loveeeee them.

On the way back from the party my kids were asking me how old I was. I told them to guess. One kid was like 45! I gave him the evil look. “Just kidding Ms. Mallory!”

Anthony, one of my most talkative kids, then proceeded to ask again. I told them that I was 23 and in unison… “EHHHHHH?!?! You are so young!”

Then this is the conversation that I had with Anthony.

“Ms. Mallory, in Japan you can’t ask the age of women.”

“It is the same in America too but if you are a kid then it doesn’t matter.”

“I want to go to America! I will ask everyone their age!”

Then he hold his arm like a clipboard and his finger like a pencil.

“Then I will ask, How old are you? How old are you?”

Dying laughing.

I love my kids.

2 Responses to “EHHHHH?!”

  1. Dona G. May 29, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Lol…your kids are witty!

  2. hannahruthie June 17, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    I can’t believe I never saw this post! This is so cute!! Your kids sound adorable!

Leave a Reply

