Sayin’s

11 Jul

I might have written about this 2 years ago while I was in Africa.

If something goes wrong or is out of the ordinary, we would say TIA.. This is Africa.

This is something that you pick up on quickly.

* The internet doesn’t work… TIA.

* Scheduled power outages.. TIA.

* People lookin’ in your window… TIA.

Now that I live in Japan, I find my self sayin’ “It’s Japan”

* 25 cell phone charms.. It’s Japan.

* People lining up for hours for a grocery store to open… It’s Japan.

* Riding your bike and texting… It’s Japan.

* Riding your bike while texting AND holding an umbrella… It’s Japan.

I often wonder if people who visit America think this way?

One Response to “Sayin’s”

  1. josuemartinezv July 17, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    I think that’s interesting; each country has different traditions and ways of living.

Leave a Reply

