Australia

21 Aug

The land down under.

This has been a place that I have always wanted to go, ever since I was little. I always want to go see the Crocodile Hunter, but sadly he is no longer living.

Getting to fulfill this dream was amazing. I think that I appreciated it even more since I had been out of an English speaking environment for so long.

6 months is a LONG time to not get to communicate with people.

While in Australia I got to go to the Great Barrier Reef. I got to snorkel AND scuba dive. It was amazing. I saw the biggest clam that I have ever seen in my life. It was as big as me. I’m not even lying. I also got to touch it and feel some of the awesome things in the ocean. I got to swim right over some of the most beautiful coral that I have ever seen.

When I was snorkeling I got to see a HUGE fish that had some of the most beautiful colors. I also got to see a sting ray in its natural environment. Scared… nope.

Australia was amazing and I recommend it to everyone. It is like America but with awesome accents and some beautiful landscape.

Leave a Reply

