Skin Care

25 Aug

I am 23 years old and I still have pimples and such.

I hate it.

I seriously thought that once I was out of college that all of the stress pimples and blemishes would go away. I have been told that this just depends on what type of skin you have. UGH.

While I was in Australia, I decided that it was time to get down to business with this whole face issue.

Since I could read everything, I started at Target. I looked at all of their “Australian” brand items aka American items. I looked at the different types of skin the oily skin, the dry skin, and the combination skin. I also thought about what type do I want? Do I want the “Morning Burst”, the “Daily Cleanser”, or the “beads” aka little scrubbies as I like to call them. There were so many to choose from. I decided that the combination little scrubbies was for me.

So everyday I scrub at my face and hope and pray that this will make my face clearer.

You might be asking: Why in the world is she writing this super long post about skin care? Well it is more than that.

As I think about what type of skin care I use on my face, I think about what type of “Sin remover” the Lord has to use on me. Then I am reminded oh.. it is called Jesus Christ.

I also think about if the Lord has to bust out the little scrubbies to get down into the places of my life, to make it clean. I guess you could call it a deep cleaning.

Right now I feel like I am going through a deep cleaning in my life. I feel as if I haven’t talked to any of my friends back home or my family in a while. It is just me and God over here in Japan. We are just working out some kinks in my life and I am trying to listen to what he wants me to do next in my life.

Where does he want me to live?

Who does he want me to work for?

Who does he want me to marry?

All of these things I feel like are part of my “little scrubbies” experience with God.

Do you feel like God is using his “little scrubbies” on you?

One Response to “Skin Care”

  1. bahava August 26, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    good analogy and side note i so agree that I so thought that annoying little skin trouble would disappear…boo! I so feel like He’s putting me through the scrub treatment and sometimes it leaves me raw, but it’ll be good.
    praying for you and your deep cleaning right now!

Leave a Reply

