Monday Monday…

30 Aug

Monday’s are always a lot of fun for me. It is a new start to the week and it is just refreshing.

I am going to start blogging every Monday.

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Ichi:

On Saturday I was putting something away in my cabinets at work and I was bent over. When I went to stand back up, I had this terrible pain in my lower back. Kill. It is not something that I was looking forward to dealing with all weekend.

Ni:

I am starting Japanese class again. I will be taking Japanese for one hour a week. This is not enough to learn hardly anything but it will do for now and it will give me something to look forward to on Monday’s.

San:

My apartment is currently set on 17 degrees celsius. For all of you non-metric people, that is 62 degrees Farenheit. I love coldness and I love being under the covers. Is that weird?

Shi:

Today at school one of my students gave me a shoulder massage. It was heaven. Sylvia is such a precious little girl. I love her so much and I am so glad that she is in my class.

Go:

12 days from now I will be hugging my best friend Hannah Ruthie. I could not be any more excited.

I hope that you will look forward to Monday’s and not regret them like the rest of the world.

5 Responses to “Monday Monday…”

  1. Penelope August 30, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Wow! Japan! I dated a Japanese-Frenchman once… Back pain – ug!- stretching helps! I keep it cold too!

    • mallyeryn August 30, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

      WOW… that is quite the combo… Japanese and French. Cold pack is currently laying underneath me. Thanks!

  2. Dorcas August 31, 2010 at 2:55 am #

    That’s sweet to see your friend. I miss my bff. As for the classes. That’s awesome. I love learning a different language. Thanks for sharing your randomness.

    ~blessings

    Dorcas
    http://4sweetangels.blogspot.com/

  3. hannahruthie August 31, 2010 at 2:58 am #

    11 days now! It’s coming so fast!! Woot!

  4. Dona G. September 2, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    When I was still in St. Louis, my sister and I would fight about the room temperature because she usually wants the heater on but I usually like to have the ceiling fan on because like you, I like to be under heavy covers as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

