Chiropractor

1 Sep

On Monday I adventured out to the chiropractor to see if he could do something to help my back.

He said (in japanese of course) that he could give me a 30 minute massage. I thought that this would be okay. I didn’t know how well it would help but I was willing to try anything.

While I was getting my massage, he seemed to be massaging my butt a lot. I thought that this was quite weird.

As I was laying there I was thinking: What has been the strangest thing that this man has encountered while giving someone a massage?

Then…

I farted.

Holy embarrassment.

I acted like nothing happened. Thankfully we don’t speak the same language, so that made things a lot easier.

Part of me thinks: “now I can never go back there because they will know who I am”. Then the other part of me thinks: “oh this prolly happens all the time.”

Oh well… life goes on.

What is the most embarrassing thing that has happened to you at a doctor’s office?

3 Responses to “Chiropractor”

  1. Saige September 1, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    This absolutely made my day!

    I can’t say that I’ve ever had anything embarrassing happen at a chiropractor, and I hope nothing ever does.

  2. Marc September 2, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    Yes. That was a good laugh. Thank you for the morning humor.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Chiropractor « To New Life -- Topsy.com - September 2, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mallory Flippin, Mallory Flippin. Mallory Flippin said: new post about my back: http://wp.me/pwmHB-4q […]

Leave a Reply

