Community

3 Sep

Lately my heart has felt full. I cannot tell you the last time that my heart has felt this full.

Living in Japan it is hard to find a community of believers to lift you up and encourage you.

Thankfully I have a few girls here that encourage me.

But I have discovered a new sense of community…

blogging.

People that I have never met face to face  just by reading their blogs or reading their tweets, I am encouraged and I know that I am here in Japan for a reason.

I am still trying to figure out what the exact reason why I am here. Is it to get a kick start on my teaching career? Learn to live in a place with no community and have to find it else where? To tell my Japanese friends about Christ? To tell my students about Christ?

Personally, I know that it is a little of all of the above but I think that the one reason why God has me here is to try to find Him in the midst of the darkness of Japan.

And this has been my toughest challenge.

2 Responses to “Community”

  1. bahava September 3, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    so glad we “met” and you’re definitely an encouragement to me!! and keep on seeking His face…He’s there 🙂 reminds me of the song the more I seek you by kari jobe…good stuff!
    “the more i seek you, the more i find you. the more i find you, the more i love you. i wanna sit at your feet drink from the cup in your hand. lay back against you and breathe. feel your heart beat. this love is so deep, it’s more than i can stand. i melt in your peace. it’s overwhelming.”

  2. hannahruthie September 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I know exactly what you mean! The blogging world and twitter world have been so good to me too. They are such an encouragement! I’m so happy to hear that your heart is full.

Leave a Reply

