Literacy!!!!

5 Sep

Well… kinda.

Today as I was pouring out the rest of my milk I looked at my milk carton.

I worked at trying to figure out what the symbols were.

After about 2 or 3 minutes I figured out that my milk said:

Oishi gunnu.

In English that means Yummy Milk.

I did a little victory dance in my kitchen. It was such an exciting time in my life. I was finally making a step towards becoming literate.

I know now what it is like to read for the first time.

It was one of the most exciting times in the past few weeks.

Ok… well that is all for the weekend.

One Response to “Literacy!!!!”

  1. alece September 8, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    that’s awesome, mal!

Leave a Reply

