Marvy Monday

6 Sep

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Well another Monday has come and gone. It amazes me how fast time flies.

1. Decisions. I am trying to decide what I want to do next in my life. I have been seeking the Lord and I am trying to follow Him in my next step in life.

2. Labor day. Well, here in Japan, they don’t have that holiday. So, today I worked. It wasn’t too bad. I just miss all of the greasy goodness of Santa-Cali-Gon and all of the interesting people you can see as well.

3. Bffness. My best friend Hannah Ruthie is going to be arriving in 5 days. I cannot wait. It is going to be so much fun to have her here. She is representing all of my friends back home that cannot come to Japan. Know that I still love you.

4. Bible readin’. So last night I started reading the Bible straight through. I am hoping to do this in three months. I will let you know how this goes.

5. Cleaning. Today I cleaned my drains in my bathroom. I poured the magical solution down the drains and 8 hours later, wah-la. The cleanest drains that I have ever seen in my life. Magic I tell you, magic.

6. Biking. Tomorrow I am going to start biking one hour every morning. I hope I don’t die.

Well that is all folks.

I hope that you have a great week!

7 Responses to “Marvy Monday”

  1. Kristin September 6, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Wow! What an exciting life living in Japan! Good luck with both you reading and your riding! Great goals!

  2. summer September 6, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    How exciting living in Japan! I was wondering for a sec how a Monday could be gone already at 9am LOL…then I read oh Japan hahahah I am such a dork

    loved your miscellany
    xoxo
    Summer ;0)

    • mallyeryn September 6, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

      Japan is a lot of fun. It is ok… I still want to participate in Monday’s but I have to do it in the evening. :]

      Thanks for the comment love.

  3. Kristin September 6, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    I’d love to send you a note. Just e-mail me your address! windy-poplars@juno.com

  4. Dorcas September 7, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    I tried to read the bible in 90 days but failed. But now I read it every day which before I didn’t. I will try and read it in 90 days soon. I hope you are able too. Have fun biking tomorrow!

    Thanks for sharing your randomness!
    ~blessings
    Dorcas

  5. Barbie September 7, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    I would love to visit Japan one day! I pray that God will give you direction as to your next step in life. I too am working on reading the Bible through this year. I am using the Daily Bible. Enjoy your time with your BFF!

  6. hannahruthie September 7, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    1 Praying.
    2 Bummer!
    3 YAY! 3 more days now!!
    4 Me too. I think it’s going to be SO good.
    5 Still haven’t started packing…
    6 Biking is marvelous. Biking around Japan sounds more marvelous.

Leave a Reply

