Hump Day

9 Sep

The beginning of the down hill slide.

{one} what was your first pet and how did you come up with its name?

My first pet was a kitty and her name was Emily. I have no idea how I got the name Emily. I think I loved her too much because she ran away; well that is what I have been told.

{two} do you like your ice crushed or cubed?

a mixture

{three} do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope. I believe that in order to love someone you have to get to know them. You cannot get to know someone by just seeing them.

{four} do you have any nicknames?

Mal, Mal-Mal, Vern, Flip, Flipper, Mally, Mally Flip

{five} what movie do you never get tired of watching?

Pirates of the Caribbean

{six} how do you like your eggs cooked?

I like them over easy.

{seven} are you named after anyone in particular?

The girl off of Family Ties. I guess my mom loved that show when she was pregnant with me.

{eight} what are three things that you would like to do that you haven’t done yet?

get married, move to africa, have babies

{nine} what one thing always brightens your mood?

A good coffee

{ten} what five things will you always find in your purse?

Phone, keys, wallet, sweat cloth, and hair accessories.


3 Responses to “Hump Day”

  1. bahava September 9, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    in my head i sometimes call you mally flip 🙂
    and i love that move to africa is on your list…would have been on mine, but i’ve already done it…so maybe it’s a move to africa again! 🙂

  2. Olivia September 9, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Hello, Love your blog! Its too cute! I have been told a lot of my pets ran away that didnt .. haha (not funny yet funny) .. I did the Wee Bit Wednesday too, Just stopping in to say Hi!

  3. hannahruthie September 10, 2010 at 3:23 am #

    {one} what was your first pet and how did you come up with its name?
    first pet was a cat named mugsie. i have no idea where the name came from…

    {two} do you like your ice crushed or cubed?
    definitely crushed so I can munch on it.

    {three} do you believe in love at first sight?
    not the “in love” kind. not at all. but the “love for the sake of love” kind.. yes. all the time. (stole that bit from Katy)

    {four} do you have any nicknames?
    Hannah Ruthie, Hannah Banana, Banana, Tannah, Sweet Girl (from my mother), and Josue just calls me Ruthie and I think it’s the greatest thing in the world. 🙂

    {five} what movie do you never get tired of watching?
    13 Going on 30 or What a Girl Wants… my favorite chick flicks.

    {six} how do you like your eggs cooked?
    scrambled with broccoli, ham, onions, and cheese

    {seven} are you named after anyone in particular?
    My middle name is after my grandmother.

    {eight} what are three things that you would like to do that you haven’t done yet?
    fall in love, get a tattoo, backpack through Europe (preferably with the love of my life)

    {nine} what one thing always brightens your mood?
    getting a “Goodnight Ruthie” text. 🙂
    I’m sure you can guess who…
    or my favorite song playing at the perfect time.
    Oh the little things in life!

    {ten} what five things will you always find in your purse?

    wallet, chapstick, Bible, pen (I have to have a pen so I can always write.), planner

Leave a Reply

