Little things #2

5 Oct

Living in Japan I get excited about the little things that remind me of home.

Things like:

1. Going through the drive thru at McDonald’s. I have only done this twice.

2. Finding goldfish crackers.

3. Baskin Robbins.

4. Apples on sale for 50 yen. Which is about 70 cents for 1 apple.

5. Finding an American shopping cart.

6.Standing in the restaurant, Subway.

7. Tasting how good WHOLE WHEAT anything is.

Just a few random things that I love from America.

4 Responses to “Little things #2”

  1. Katie October 5, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Eeee! I love Subway. There’s one in the Joburg airport. It’s kind of like lil America…:)

  2. stephjoyce October 6, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    I can’t even imagine how good the sushi must be. You eat some sushi and I’ll eat some American something. Deal?

  3. hannahruthie October 6, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    I love that most of these have to do with food. Ok… actually shopping carts are related to shopping which is related to grocery shopping… so they are all food related. And I like that. 79 days until you are home! (am I right with the counting?)

    • mallyeryn October 6, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      Food always reminds me of America. :]

Leave a Reply

