100

6 Oct

It has been a long time coming, but I have finally made it to post 100.

I have had this blog since May 2009. I created it right after I graduated college. I wanted people to stay updated on my life after college.

Because life does go on right?

Over the past 8 or 9 years, I have had many blogs.

I had two or three Xangas. I had a blogspot and now here I am at wordpress.

I feel like I have finally planted my roots here and this is the longest that I have ever stuck to one blog. Usually I get bored and then move on. But for now, I will call this place home. I’m trying to figure out a name for this blog. When I talk about my blog I want it to be a place where I can hang out and meet up with people. “Head on over to New Life” hmmm just doesn’t ring a bell.

Here are some of my thoughts…

1. The Gaijin(foreigner)

2. uh… yah that is all that I have.

Let me know what are some of your ideas for naming this blog.

Happy Blogging!

Until next time,

3 Responses to “100”

  1. stephjoyce October 9, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    We must’ve started blogging at the same time and pace. I started in May 2009 and I’m 3 posts away from 100.

  2. josuemartinezv October 9, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    I like the “Gaijin” idea! Maybe you can add a word, like “American Gaijin” or “Thoughts of a Gaijin.”

  3. alece October 19, 2010 at 5:03 am #

    it’s time like this when i wish i were more creative…

    one thought on “gaijin” — how do you pronounce it?? feels equally challenging to say “head on over to gaijin” when i don’t know how to say it. but it could just be me in all my linguistical-challenge-ness.

    happy 100, mal!

Leave a Reply

