Bible Talk

8 Oct

Today at school we had Bible Talk.

This happens about once every 3ish months or so.

While I was sitting with my kiddos on the floor listening to our principal talk about how Jesus healed the paralytic; my heart was broken.

Broken in a way that a mother’s heart breaks for her child to know Jesus.

This is how I broke for my 14 kiddos.

I love them so much. I cannot tell you how much I love them. They may be ornery at times but I still love them.

What made my heart break, was when I looked over and saw Sylvia crying.

I asked her why she was crying and she said that she is so sad that the man could not walk. She also told me that she was so happy that Jesus healed him. (This was all of course in broken English)

I know that Sylvia cares about people. I know that all of my kids care about people.

But do they know how much I care about them?

I have said this before but I would feel like this year would be totally successful if only one of my kids came to know the Lord. I want this so badly for their lives. I want them to know and love Jesus just like a child in America would. I think I want this even more because here in Japan, Christ is unheard of. Only 1% of all of the people in Japan claim to be Christians.

I want my children to be apart of that. I want them to learn to read the Bible in English. I want them to love Jesus as much as I love them.

 

I hope and pray that I am making and impact in their lives and I am turning them towards Christ.

3 Responses to “Bible Talk”

  1. bahava October 8, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    i love your heart. praying for your kiddos this morning.

  2. josuemartinezv October 8, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    John 13.35 | By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.

    Im sure through your love they’ll know and never forget about Jesus.

  3. hannahruthie October 9, 2010 at 4:48 am #

    I’ve been praying for them and for God to show himself to them even after you are no longer with them.

    I’m sure they know you care. It was so obvious to me how much you love them.

    And I just have to say, I LOVE Anna’s smile in that picture.

Leave a Reply

