Snapshot Saturday

9 Oct

Well it is Saturday again. I just look a lovely nap and this weekend I have 3 WHOLE DAYS OFF!

It is more like a vacation since I am used to only getting 1 day off.

______________________________________________

Last Sunday I ventured to Seiyu. It is pretty much Walmart but not as amazing.

I decided that I wanted to make hummus and so I had to find chick peas. I didn’t know how all of that was going to go down but thankfully my friend Maegan, she is so brave, asked a family. After about 30 minutes of charades and literally running all over the store, we found some.

Here is a lovely picture of me after that adventure. I took the picture to document this event AND to remember what the can looks like. :]

This week I also received my first apple as a teacher.

Carla came running in and she told me that she got it for me.

She is so funny. She loves to smell me and she tells me that I smell like America. Even though she has never been to America and I wash my clothes with Japanese laundry detergent. HA!

Here is a picture of Carla and I with my first apple.

 

I hope to see some pictures of your adventure this week!

Let me some lovin’,

 

Responses: 0 entries so far… you’re next!

 


 

  1. You are next…
    Click here to enter
3 Responses to “Snapshot Saturday”

  1. bahava October 9, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    i officially need to take more pictures. yep. nothing from this week so here’s for next week!

    • bahava October 10, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      okay! so since i didn’t have a picture from this week…i wrote about a picture from the past 🙂

  2. josuemartinezv October 10, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    Carla seems so nice!

Leave a Reply

