Notice

14 Oct

After praying about this for MONTHS:

I put in my 5 month notice last night.

This was a decision that I am satisfied with. I am also very nervous and scared. I know that the Lord wants me to move back home to America and work on paying off my loans by living with my parents. I know that this will be a good decision but what I am nervous about is that I will not have a job that will allow me to pay them off quickly. I know that if I stayed here, there is always the lovely tempting idea of traveling somewhere.

Japan is a GREAT location for traveling. It is just not ideal for my loan pay off plan.

I will miss my kiddos OH SO MUCH and I will miss Japan even more. I love the Japanese and I love their culture. I wish I knew more Japanese so I could tell them about Christ and His love for them.

Sometime in March or April, I will be moving back to America.

I have no idea how long I will be in America. Maybe..2 years or 10 but not for the rest of my life.

The Lord has great plans for my life and I know that I will be living in Africa at some point in my life. But only God knows when.

Trusting Him,

3 Responses to “Notice”

  1. maegan October 14, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    I am happy for you!!! The Lord will do great things through your faithfulness!!

  2. Mark Stapp October 15, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    Mallory, you remind me so much of my son, Jonathan. He has just recently made the decision to move back to America also, after having lived off and on in South Africa for 1-1/2 years. He also loves the travel and experiencing the different cultures. I know it will be different to move back “home” after being out on your own, but I admire you for taking action on getting those loans paid off. Hopefully, we can cross paths again one of these days. God’s blessings with you on this step of faith!
    – Mark

  3. josuemartinezv October 18, 2010 at 4:35 am #

    It seems moving back to America will be hard for many reasons, but, as you said, God has a plan for your life, and I’m sure you’ll see it come true one day.

Leave a Reply

