Monday Again

18 Oct

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

1. Rearranging

If you know me at all or even the tiniest bit, you will know that I LOVE to rearrange things. Purses, clothes, dishes, furniture, my life (ha) and so on. Well this weekend I decided that it was time to rearrange my apartment for probably the 15th time since I have moved to Japan 9 months ago. I am kind of scared what my future husband will think of this one day. :/

2. Fall

Fall has finally arrived here in Japan. Thank goodness. I was tired of sweating all of the time. I love having my windows open and having a nice crisp breeze blow into my apartment. I also love that I haven’t turned my air conditioner on in almost a month! Woot!

3. Gum

Right now I am chewing a piece of gum. I cannot tell you the last time that I chewed a piece of gum. I cannot chew it at work and Japanese people aren’t big gum chewers either.

4. Super Size

Last night I watched ‘Super Size Me’ for the first time. At first all I could think of is how delicious some of that food would be to eat. I miss American food. I don’t hate Japanese food I just miss some good American greasyness once in a while. But by the end of the movie… I was disgusted, but still wanted it. haha

5. Apple Cider

One thing that I am currently missing about the Fall season is apple cider. I am going to attempt to hopefully make some this week or next but I’m sure that it won’t turn out as well as I would hope for it to be.

That’s all for now!

2 Responses to “Monday Again”

  1. hannahruthie October 19, 2010 at 4:00 am #

    I had starbucks apple spice for the first time yesterday. I didn’t realize it was so delicious!

    also… i find it funny that Supersize Me made you WANT American food. haha

  2. josuemartinezv October 20, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    Haha! Yeah, it is funny that you ended wanting to eat some McDonald’s 🙂

    That kind of happened to me also.

Leave a Reply

