Rice

26 Oct

Today my friend Danielle and I decided that we wanted to go out to eat for lunch.

This is not out of ordinary because Danielle and I love to go out for lunch.

Today we decided that we would go to Big Boy.

We had never been to this Big Boy so it was an adventure trying to figure out how to get into the parking lot. I mean, what isn’t an adventure here?!

So we get seating and we are looking at the menu. I notice something on the menu. You had the choice of soup/salad with either bread or this mysterious thing.

I look up and I am super excited!

This is the conversation that took place:

“Is that COTTAGE CHEESE?!”- Me
“Mallory, we are in Japan. That is rice.”- Danielle
“Oh. Duh. Sorry I got really excited for a second.”-Me

How in the world do I mistake RICE for cottage cheese?

It is time for me to be in America nommin (eating) some delicious cottage cheese.

Just a funny moment I thought I would share. 🙂

One Response to “Rice”

  1. josuemartinezv October 28, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    I haven’t eat cottage chesse before, but I just looked at a pic of it and seems similar to rice 😛 I’d get confused too.

Leave a Reply

