Snapshot Sunday

14 Nov

Sorry!

I forgot to post a picture or two yesterday. But yesterday was CRAZY! I left my house at 7:30 am and I didn’t get back for the day until midnight. O.0

Yesterday we had open house. I am not a huge fan of open house EVERY MONTH but I guess whatever, that is how life is. This open house we made Harvest Soup. Yes, I cooked with my kids AND in front of my parents. It all turned out well. Only one of my student’s didn’t like it but she doesn’t like anything.

On Friday we boiled all of the vegetables and yesterday our kids cut them up. They had a lot of fun.

Mr. Anthony cutting up some pumpkin.

Yesterday we also had a staff party. There were group games and my team came in 2nd! WOOT!

One of the games that we got to play was dressing one of our teammates up in clothes as fast as possible.

My boss is on the right. A clown with cowboy boots and a gun. Great combo.

Photo courtesy of Hope.

Logan and me at the party. Oh and a lovely photo bomber named Kelsey.

My lovely friend Melanie.

After the party Maegan and I decided that we wanted to go galavanting around. So we went to the movies and we were super excited that there was more than one movie in English! We decided to watch Night and Day. Not too bad. But before the movie we were sitting in the car and then Maegan tells me she wants to call her friend so she got OUT of the car to talk to her friend.

Who gets out of the car to take a phone call?

Only Maegan.

Proof of her standing outside talking on the phone.

Hilarious.

 

Okay well that was quite a few pictures but next week, I might have more.

So get ready. :]

2 Responses to “Snapshot Sunday”

  1. josuemartinezv November 15, 2010 at 2:04 am #

    It seems like you really had a great sunday 😉

  2. hannahruthie November 16, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    I miss Maegan. Love that picture of Anthony. You look gorgeous!
    Glad you had a good Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

