Anticipation

16 Nov

Every morning when I wake up, I roll over and look at my phone. I go and look at my countdown app.

Today it reads 37 days until I’m home for Christmas.

HOLY EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In 37 days I will be on a bullet train bound for Tokyo. I will have slept hardly at all because I will be so excited. That morning I will have shoved last minute items into my bags.

On the bullet train I will not be sleeping. I will be updating from my iphone as much as possible and documenting my trip home to America.

I MIGHT stop in Tokyo for some shopping but probably not.

Getting to the airport I will check in and I might be squeeling from excitement.

Okay… fast forward 15 hours. I will be getting ready to land in Houston. My first time in America in 10.5 almost 11 months. Party in the USA will be playing on my ipod.

Seeing America out of my window (I only sit in window seats) I will have tears running down my face.

After I land, I will be RUNNING FRANTICALLY to get my bags, go through customs, recheck my bags and then try to find my gate for Kansas City!

Hopefully around 4:48 I will be landing in Kansas City.

I will be crying. (Like I am now from the anticipation.)

I will see my mom for the first time in 10.5 months.

I will be home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh my heart. Until then I will be waiting and listening to Christmas music and drinking tea and blog stalking. Oh and the occasional work. :]

4 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. hannahruthie November 16, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    SO EXCITING! I can’t wait for you to be home. Even though I still won’t be with you, I know it will feel like you are closer because you’ll only be two hours away instead of 17. I can’t even imagine what that would be like to go home after being gone so long, but I would give a lot to see it. 🙂

    Love you, Mal!

  2. josuemartinezv November 16, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Wow, you really love and miss your country. I hope this remaining days end soon so you can go back to America and cry a lot 🙂

  3. Becky November 17, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    LOVE PARTY IN THE USA!!

  4. Nathan November 20, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    absolutely love this post, and super excited for you. =)

Leave a Reply

