“Home”

2 Dec

I have been thinking about this for a while now.

The one place that I want to be right now, besides home in America with family, is in Africa.

I want to experience more of her culture.

I want to be “home”.

When I went to Africa 2.5 years ago, I fell in love.

I fell in love with the people.

I fell in love with the realness that is happening.

I fell in love with how much passion they have.

I fell in love and I want to go “home”.

 

2 Responses to ““Home””

  1. Matt Moline December 2, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    There are always many roads to take to get back home. Roads may look different then what you remember or are familiar with but there is always a path that can lead you there.

    Ps. I know how you feel. 🙂

  2. hannahruthie December 2, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    I know this too. And I know that God will take you home to Africa someday.

    For a while I thought Africa was my home too, but now I know my home is somewhere else.. Somewhere else that is not Africa and not here in the US. I’m just waiting until God tells me it’s ok to go. It’s hard to be ready and waiting and know where your heart is but still having to remain away from “home.” *sigh

Leave a Reply

