Mary

5 Dec

I often think about what was like for Mary to see the face of God in baby form?

Jesus was Mary’s first-born child. He was also God.

I am not yet a mother but I get tears in my eyes thinking about seeing my child for the first time. There is so much emotion and you are so overwhelmed that you have this baby in your arms that has been so carefully formed in your womb.

I wonder how Mary felt….

Did she get caught up in the moment like all mothers do when they meet their child for the first time? Was she scared? Did she praise the baby for coming? She she pray to the Lord that Jesus was here on Earth?

I wonder how Mary felt….

Was she scared to raise Jesus here on Earth? I mean I would be TERRIFIED to raise God’s child here on Earth. To protect him from all of the evil things that are in this world.

I wonder how Mary felt…

Do you wonder how she felt on that day in Bethlehem?

2 Responses to “Mary”

  1. hannahruthie December 5, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    there’s a christmas song.. i think it’s called Mary Did You Know? and it asks, “Mary did you know when you kissed your baby, you kissed the face of God?” So powerful! I wonder if anyone could really understand.

    • mallyeryn December 5, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

      Yes, I know of that song. The song that actually inspired this post was “I Believe” by Natalie Grant. it is a good one. You should YouTube it.

Leave a Reply

