Caroling

13 Dec

On Saturday, I took my kids downtown to go caroling.

Downtown on a Saturday is like Black Friday. AKA extremely busy!

All was going well. We were getting lots of stares from people and a lot of “kawaii” (which means cute).

I was having a great time as were my kids.

We sang 5 songs in four different locations. The first location we had a stage. There were cameras, video cameras, and cell phones galore to capture the children singing. I stood and sang right along with my little kiddos. I started tearing up. I felt like such a proud momma. Just to see the smile on their parents faces was amazing.

I mean… kids caroling is so precious. But Japanese kids caroling AND singing in English= one of the cutest things that I have ever seen.

I love my kids and they did such a great job!

Here are a few pictures from the day:

All of 2nd grade on the bus to go downtown.

Me and a few of my girls from my class all decked out in our Christmas wear.

Anna, Nina and Sylvia striking a pose.

All the 2nd graders singing

We sounded like this…

It is just a short clip but I wanted you to hear some of it.

Samantha and me after the long day of caroling.

 

2 Responses to “Caroling”

  1. tracee December 13, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    They are so cute!! Glad you are having fun! And glad you get to come home soon!

  2. hannahruthie December 14, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    They are so precious!! This just brightened my day.

Leave a Reply

