So Good

25 Dec

It feels so good to be home.

It still kind of feels like I am in a dream and I cannot wake up.

Landing at the Kansas City airport I was so excited.

Hearing “Here she comes!” from my dad and to hear everyone scream and holler and wave their poster around was awesome.

Running through the security and crying my eyes out was awesome too.

Hearing all of the people who were waiting for their flight say “Aww she’s crying” was awesome as well.

Hugging my mom and my family and friends for the first time in 11 months is way more than awesome. It was so good. So good for my heart, so good for my soul and so many tears running down my face.

It is so good to be home.

One Response to “So Good”

  1. hannahruthie December 25, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I’m so happy you’re home too!

Leave a Reply

