Laughter

29 Dec

In my family, we like to make fun of each other.

It is just something that we have always done. We laugh at each other and laugh at the stupid things that we do.

Since being home I have laughed until I have cried a few times.

It has been marvelous for my soul.

Here are some quotes:

My dad ::on the cat running around the house on Christmas morning with a paper bag trapped around her middle :: “It sounds like there was a thousand midgets running around up here! What are you and your Mom doing?”

Me: Dying laughing

My dad has a cold and is losing his voice. He was explaining to my mom and me about how he couldn’t swallow and his mouth was really dry. He said that he got up at 2 am and went into the kitchen.

I’m thinking.. Okay to get a drink of water.

My dad: “Well I opened up the pantry and sprayed some PAM in my throat to help moisten it.”

Me: Choking on my food while laughing so hard no noise is coming out.

________________________________________________________

In my family there are 2 things that you will notice right away.

1. We yell a lot to communicate that dinner is ready or that we are leaving to go somewhere.

2. We LOVE to laugh.

 

Have you laughed today?

4 Responses to “Laughter”

  1. hannahruthie December 29, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    I miss your family.

  2. Saige December 29, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    I second that. I really miss your family too. I’m so sad I don’t get to experience this this weekend.

  3. Joe December 29, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    I miss your family.

  4. Robin Leavy December 30, 2010 at 3:06 am #

    Yep, I picked a WINNER in Larry! 🙂 Honestly, he is the MOST fun part of the family. We never know what is going to pop into his head and then come out as the next funny saying. The Pam spray was a classic!

Leave a Reply

