Hmmm

11 Jan

Well here I am back in Japan.

I am here for only 3 more months. I cannot believe that it is really about to end in just a few months. I only have around 11 weeks left with my kiddos. WAHHH sadness.

Going home was great. I loved seeing my family, friends and eating delicious food that I didn’t have to guess what it was.

But…

I kinda wish that I didn’t go home.

I know… I was SOOO excited about going home.

Why do I wish that I didn’t go home?

Because it was hard to leave. It wasn’t as hard as the first time because I didn’t know when I was going to be back. But it was hard to leave because I didn’t want to think about packing stuff up for just 3 months. It wasn’t hard to leave my family because they will be here in 29 days!

It was hard to get to reknow people after 11 months of not seeing them and then having to leave and not know them for another 3 months.

But, I guess that this is going to be the story of my life.

I know that I have been called to Africa.

I think about her daily.

I talk about her daily.

I dream about her daily.

I think that the Lord has given me a gift when it comes to saying “Goodbye.” I am pretty good at it and I know that I will see people again and I will talk to them again.

But for now… I must LIVE up these last 3 months here in Japan. I know I will miss Japan land once I am gone.

One Response to “Hmmm”

  1. hannahruthie January 11, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Saying goodbye is terribly hard, yet I know that’s the life I’ll have as well. It’s also hard to explain to people who don’t understand it or who have a harder time with goodbyes. Recently I’m realizing that the people I “leave” don’t always deal as well as you or I would and I think that’s harder than actually leaving. It’s hard to know that they don’t have this calling but still have to live with it….just some random thoughts that have been rolling around in my head lately.

    Anyway, I miss you, but I’m glad you’re back to adventuring in Japan with Bing Bong and Danielle, and I’m glad I’m satisfied with knowing I’ll see you again.

Leave a Reply

