2011

12 Jan

Every year I make a list of things that I would like to accomplish in the year.

It isn’t anywhere near resolutions. It is just things that I would like to do in the year.

Last year I had these things on my list:

* Go to at least 2 new countries (only made it to 1: Australia)

* Read through the New Testament (big fail)

* Pay off $5000 in student loans (paid off one entire loan but it wasn’t $5000)

* lost 15 lbs (lost 10)

* go ice skating

* see all of my Japanese family

* write to Post Secret (I made one but then I decided to delete it.)

* go skiing (nope)

* learn how to make sushi

* learn to drive in Japan

Well that year wasn’t so great. I think it is because there was so much change in the past year. Seesh.

This next year, I have a few things that I want to achieve:

* read through the Bible.

* Do P90X

* Go to a state I have never been to.

* Keep in contact with friends made in Japan

* Volunteer with an organization

* Pay off $7000 in student loans

* Write to Post Secret

* Send more letters

Some of you may be asking, uh… how about a job? Well I would like to get a teaching job in America butttt I don’t know if that is in God’s plan. I don’t know if He will have me teaching or scrubbing toilets at the mall. So, I cannot write that down on my list. :]

Well here is to 2011. It will be a great year and I cannot wait for what it will hold.

Also… you should think about One Word 2011. Click on the link to the right to read more.

2 Responses to “2011”

  1. Matt Moline January 12, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Praying for your new year! I pray that he blesses you in abundance way more then what you where expecting!!

  2. hannahruthie January 13, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    I love this. I should post my list too… we’ll see. I also love that 3 things on your list are on mine… read through the Bible, volunteer with an organization, and write more letters. And I want to go to a country I’ve never been to.

    I’ve just got a good feeling about 2011. I think it’s going to be great.

Leave a Reply

