Take Action

19 Jan

In all of my years growing up, I have heard of terrible things going on in the world.

Fires, hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, bombings, tsunamis, and shootings.

But there is one thing that has stuck in my mind and I will fight for it and support organizations who fight for it every day.

Human Traffiking

This is something that makes my stomach turn every time I think about it. It makes me mad. It angers me to my core.

How could someone sell another human being? How could one OWN another human being?

Not for just work but to have sex with them. Children as young as 3 and 4 years old are sold.

People may think that this only happens in poor nations. Well guess what… it doesn’t.

The Superbowl is America’s largest trafficking event.

I ask that you take a second of your time and sign this petition…here

Please… you could help save a person’s life.

One Response to “Take Action”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Take Action « To New Life -- Topsy.com - January 20, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mallory Flippin, Mallory Flippin. Mallory Flippin said: this is what I will fight for…http://wp.me/pwmHB-7s What will you fight for? […]

Leave a Reply

