Insulation

21 Jan

One of the many things that I have not figured out about Japan….

there is NO insulation.

I just don’t understand why.

This is one of the most technologically advanced countries in the world and yet there is NO insulation.

Don’t these skinny little Japanese people want to stay warm?

Last night I was FREEEEEZING in my apartment. I could barely move my fingers because I was so cold. I was under three blankets with a heating pad for my bed on and I was still cold. I had a hat on. I had a sweater on. Oh and my heater was on full blast. I think I had it set on 87 degrees.

The temperature last night was 27 degrees but it felt like 19. Yah that is really cold.

I wasn’t warm until I went to sleep.

Japan… I think it is time for some insulation.

Leave a Reply

